Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarket while some others prefer to shop online. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

E-commerce has influenced our shopping patterns. While a significant number of people are adapting to the new trend of electronic shopping, there are still many people who are not keen to this new concept and still prefer the old-fashion way of buying food at the supermarket. This essay will discuss the benefits of online food ordering and why the traditional shopping is more superior.

It cannot be denied that internet shopping is becoming the convenient way of doing the time-consuming task of running to a store. Because of the invention online shopping, one can just simply use a single mobile phone application to order grocery items, pay electronically and book a door-to-door delivery. An example of this is Honest Bee, an online based grocery business which offers an end-to-end and hassle-free grocery service at a very minimal fee. As a result, busy people can choose to buy online to save time, energy and money by just clicking away few buttons.

However, the majority perceive that brick-and-mortar stores offer a better customer experience. In fact, grocery goers appreciate the personal assistance and face-to-face interaction with store staff. In addition, buying in person allows one to physically see, touch and smell food produce and vegetables which can be appealing to senses. What’s more, nothing beats the gratification of filling a shopping cart with food items and walking out of a shop with your hands full of grocery bags. For these reasons, online shopping will unlikely exceed the advantages of physically visiting a store.

This essay presented why internet shopping despite its advantages will never parallel the traditional supermarket experience. In my opinion, online or web-based shopping may offer a seamless process but visiting a real supermarket is way better because it doesn’t devoid people of human connection, sensory and emotional experience.