Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarket while some others prefer to shop online. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Mobile shopping has disrupted the retail industry and is becoming the new normal. While many are adapting to this new trend, there are still many people who prefers the traditional way of grocery shopping. This essay will discuss the benefits of online food shopping and why the traditional supermarket shopping experience is more superior.

It can not be denied that online food shopping is a convenient and economical way of doing a time consuming chore. With the existence of mobile applications, one can just simply add items in an electronic shopping cart, pay it with a credit or debit card and have the groceries delivered at home by just clicking a few buttons. As an example, Honest Bee is a mobile based business that promises it’s customers hassle free grocery shopping and same day delivery at a minimal service fee. Because of this modern technology, many busy people saves time, energy and money of physical visiting a supermarket.

However, traditional supermarket offers better customer experience and surprisingly still the most preferred by many. In fact, grocery shoppers find it absolutely more enjoyable to walk through the aisles of a store and have a face-to-face interaction with the grocery staff. In addition, the opportunity to physically see, touch and smell food items such as produce and vegetable ensures customers that they get the most fresh and best quality products. Thus, grocery shoppers find the human and sensory experience of physical visiting a store an extremely pleasurable activity.

Modern day shopping is becoming popular and the way to the future. This essay presented the advantages of mobile shopping and why going to a supermarket is a better experience. In my opinion, visiting a supermarket offers a far superior experience than online shopping.