Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on the preference on change. While some people argue that, the disadvantages of change overweigh the advantages, on my point of view I strongly disagree with that argument. In this essay, I shall discuss factors in strengthening my argument while analysing the both sides to a greater extent.

First and foremost, both the society and individuals can gain myriad of benefits through change. We can improve the work processes in our work place by adding few changes to it. For example, we can promote email usage inside office to mitigate the use of papers, which would decrease the cost on papers while improving the quality of communication. In addition to that changes sometimes end up with valuable innovations to the mankind. Therefore, organizations would encourage people who suggest for changes.

On the other hand, some disadvantages can be experienced in some situation when changes are introduced to a certain process. People may show their reluctance towards the change because they are not aware on the exact motive of changing the process. At the same time, people who prefer doing the same thing over again will be stressed over the period of time and it will adversely effect on both his mental fitness together with physical fitness. However, those who take high risk are rewarded with high rewards in the long run, though it gives loses in the short run.

In conclusion, changers have to be introduced in a well-planned manner, in order to mitigate the resistance from the other people. It is also believed that, parents need to encourage their children’s views on change, because that could be a major factor for his future success. In nutshell, sometimes changers can make loses, but the experience we learnt can be useful in future since failures are considered to be the pillars of success.