Some people prefer to stay in the same job for the same company, but others prefer to change jobs frequently. Discuss

It is common knowledge that work plays key roles in society. The question, however, arises is it better to stick to one job in the same company or to change it from time to time. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and provide relevant examples.

First and foremost, it is often claimed that many people easy accustom to their job and do not like to change their practice. Most of the people are afraid of new experience they prefer safe, peaceful and stable life rather than getting something new. For instance, keeping one job give people felling of comfortable and nothing to worry about. Another benefit of staying in one job is that we are gaining more experience and expertise in our specific profession. Which may lead us to get a promotion when the employer will see our loyalty and devotion.

On the other hand, however, it is often claimed that changing a company gives as a chance to discuss better salary and work agreements. Moreover, new employment often means a new experience in totally different environment, which has an enormous value on the market place. Besides, it is well known fact that employers are keen to promote people which have experience from more that one working place.

From the arguments I have presented above it can be seen that both arguments definitely have their supporters and opponents. In my opinion in today’s world we have so many opportunities that would be such a waste of life to spend it in one job. We should encourage our self to be more active not only in the working environment but also in our whole life in general.