Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

At present, many advertisements enable people to buy products which are do not require, while others assume that advertisements create awareness of the new products which will improve our life style. In my opinion, I agree that promotions will encourage people to know new products as well as to educate them on the latest offers available in the market.

Firstly, a good reason to encourage advertisement is that it will create awareness among people about the new products are launching in the market. For instance, last week a new promotion on the introduction of vegetable cutter helped many working women the new product which had saved the precious time of working women who have bought the product. If such promotion was not telecasted then many people will not aware of the products, which at the moment ease the life style of many working women.

Secondly, advertisements will aid people to know the latest offers. Market is so competitive hence such promotions aware the public on the latest deals offered by various online and offline dealers. This will educate people on the best deals available in the market, so that they can save the money wisely. For example, my friend was planning to buy a mobile phone; the recent offers from Amazon helped him to save 3000 Rupees. Therefore, advertisements enable people to save some money based on the various offers on various products.

Finally, advertisements are becoming necessity to create awareness among people about the new products launching in the market, some times few items could ease the life style to a great extent. In addition, some promotions will help many people to save some money due to competitive pricing between various sellers.