Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is no exaggeration in saying that, adverts are playing a pivotal role in Today's world, in comparing, selecting and buying things. Some masses believe that commercials are greatly assisting them in purchasing things, while others opine that these promotional videos do not make any impact on their buying patterns consequently they avoid watching them. This essay will examine both points of views then explain why I believe that this trend is beneficial in several aspects on the contrary over-reliance is not a great idea because some adverts are promoted to circumvent people.

To begin with, there are numerous reasons, why people find promotional videos too convenient before owning certain products. Firstly, adverts inform about basic features of a particular product, for example, when a TV commercial is played some folks gaze in a tempted way until it disappears from screens in order to obtain details about the products which they are looking forward to buying next. Secondly, advertisement provides them various alternatives to chose various brand items according to their price ranges and whichever they find the more attractive they buy those products either from the nearest store or through online shopping.

On the other hand, a considerable number of folks do not find adverts useful in fact that are interrupting and unnecessary for them. Firstly, they know these are just to lure consumers, however, there are thousands of commercials are shown on television, social media, newspaper, magazines for a single reason to earn profit by fooling people with the tempting ways. Moreover, these advertisements are not always true, for example, once a medical expert was live on a television show and expressing his opinion about a product name named as high grow height increaser, he said there is nothing like which can increase human's height after the age of 21 years except few expensive surgeries but still I don't believe why people are wasting their money on a useless product meanwhile few viewers made a call on contact numbers which were provided on the TV screen and complained about that product that we had been using since six months eventually we found this was a complete wastage of money.

In conclusion, although, the promotional videos are providing a helping hand in purchasing consumer goods yet people should bear in mind that they do not fall into a lucrative and attractive commercial trap.