Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that at different school levels, starting from primary education to the tertiary one, practical learning is less teached than studying information and facts in terms of the time. I agree with such opinion because, I think, practice is significant for job choice and for better understanding of the material.

First of all, including of more practical work into the educational process can help students choose their future work. Obviously, if person not only learns the information of the course, but also has a vast practical experience in it, it can provide them with valuable immersion into the positive and negative sides of the field. By doing so, they could decide whether the job suits them or not. For instance, be if the subject contains a lot of manual labor, some learners would decide that it is difficult for them and change their specialization.

Secondly, achieving more variety of practical skills, while studying any subject, is considered to be a crucial advantage in memorizing. In fact, many surveys have shown that when student combine brain activity with experiencing specialized practical work, they are able to remember information more accurately and precisely, moreover, the speed of memorization is higher. So that, such practice can benefit eventually students in terms of quality of education as well as the time they spent for learning.

In conclusion, I believe that more practical skills should be provided for students of various educational levels. This is advantageous either for career choice or for deeper realization of information and facts.