Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In recent years, public health is a very important issue in different countries. I totally agree with people who believe sporting facilities has a profound effect on public health.

Many people believe public health is not depending on facilities and the important thing is an awareness of sports activities. Although many poor countries have not enough sports facilities, many people in those countries spend their time on sport; therefore, facilities are not too much effect on public health; moreover, when people have awareness about sports benefits they spend time and money on it. For instance, some unknown poor countries can achieve some important medals at the Olympics.

In my view, although many factors leading to appear people to public sports; however, sports facilities play key roles in public health. Should people have enough facilities, they have more convenience in doing sports. In addition, people when having plenty of facilities for sports, they spend their leisure time on the sport, it has a positive effect on public sports across the cities because many people have not the time to go to the gym or the sports clubs, thus, public facilities are the appropriate way to increase public sports between residents. Moreover, some elderly people cannot go far away and if they have suitable sports facilities in near home or in the closest public park, they more attract to use sports facilities and use their leisure time.

In conclusion, although some people believe sports facilities are not important for public sports. I think using sports facilities is very necessary to attract people into doing sports and making a healthy society.