Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are still required. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Everyone has the opinion that sports make the person physical fit and therefore some people think that mass health can be improved by increasing the physical activities in their life. However, others people believe that only sports tasks are not enough to keep the person fit and other measures are equally important. I shall explain both views in essay.

People who solely rely on the games for being fit have some valid points. To begin with, all outdoor games require extensive physical actions; resulting lots of exercise of every part of body which make the body fit and keep all vital parameters in control. For example, cardiovascular diseases can be prevented by running or fast walking as it helps to burn the cholesterol and bumps fresh oxygen in hearts. Another point is to achieve mental toughness by playing the sports. It is generally seen that sports develop the competitiveness and make the person strong in overcome the life challenge. For instance, Indian cricket caption reached the highest fitness level among the other cricketers and known for being mentally tough in challenging situations.

Notwithstanding, sports person sometime gets unfit despite of rigorous physical events and it points out that there are other factors also which contribute in health. Firstly, life style which includes what you eat, when you eat, sleep and so on have impact on person’s health. In recent survey in America for instance, talked obesity as one of the reason for deteriorating mass health. Secondly, sedentary life style equally damages the fitness of the person. It has now become general to sit at least 8-10 hours in office doing work on computer or laptop and this sometime affect the spinal or neck which can’t be cured fully by exercises.

In conclusion, while playing sports, up-to some extent, person can be fit, daily diets and life style also needs to be on right side in order to be completely fit and remain fit for long.