Some people say that children given pocket money every week will have lesser money problems when they become adults. Do you agree or disagree

In this day and age, most of the parents are giving their child allowances that can be use for their expenses. Which has a lot of positive effect when they grow up, I agree to this notion that kids would learn to value money if they get hold to it at a young age.

To start with, younglings are being taught by their guardians how to manage their finances. At their young age they are already having financial allowances in a weekly basis to support their needs in terms of school activities. Like school projects, excursions and extra-curricular activities which can give a child a beneficial result on how they could budget their money in a useful way. Another, is that they could save some of their cash if they would not use it which could also be use when they need to buy something they need in the near future.

In addition, upbringing children about finances at a young age would also mean that they would value their hard earned money in the future. In the sense that they would not spend their cash on useless things which could hurt them financially or even get them broke. As well as learn to be self dependent when they become adult. This will be one of the best key aspect that they could acquire that would lead them to become a successful professional not just in a career but also how they manage their own life.

In summary, I firmly agree to the notion that kids nowadays should be given pocket money. In order for them value money but also be able to learn how to become an independent person when they become an adult in the near future.