Some people say that children should be involved in making school's rules. Some argue that adults should be in charge of making rules. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that school’s rules should be created by children. At the same time some people think that making rules should be responsibility of adults.

However, I strongly believe that children should be involved in the process of making school’s rules, also I think that adults have more experience in it.

The following paragraphs discuss both views and reach a reasonable conclusion.

First and foremost, children can be trusted to make decisions in their school life. They do know everything about studying at school. They go there every day and encounter all of the routine. If we ask them they will probably have a million suggestions. For example, they would like to prolong the lunch time, add some artistic subjects and practical experiments in subjects such as physics and chemistry.

This approach could also teach children to be more responsible. Therefore, adolescents will be more prepared for the grown-up life and the challenges it brings.

On the other hand, adults have life experience, which provide to organise internal management considering all aspects of pupil’s needs. But also the authority of adults should not become prevalent. Making decisions for kids, adults should be flexible guided by knowledge of children’s creativity, which is an important human characteristic. For example, establishing strict rules in school children could feel lost and restricted to make their own minds. I think if from time to time conduct surveys in schools, probably could be good idea to find out kid’s opinion.

Moreover, people evolve and make progress by having bold ideas and dream big.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that rules at school should be made by adults, but at the same time considering children’s opinion. Only through joint efforts we can achieve a good result.