Some people say that the education system is the only critical factor in the development of a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is thought by many people that the progress of any nation completely depends on the standard of its education system. I partly agree with this notion as the education standard is only one element among several others, which contributes to the nation's growth.

Firstly, having high-grade schools and universities means that the future generation would be highly skilled with a confident personality and invincible communication skills. In other words, if the current generation is provided better education, they will become a successful leader, engineer, doctor or take-up many more great positions, which are the key to the prosperity of any nation. Furthermore, it is believed that well-informed citizens form a strong and affluent nation. To be more precise, education institutes are the place where students confront various aspects of life. For instance, a person gets to know about the worlds' history, geography, accounting and social values at a school, which provides a vast range of study material and good teaching techniques to make students better understand these concepts.

There are several other factors, which should be taken into consideration towards any country's advancement such as, medical services, poverty, economic growth and a few others. If these elements were ignored, this will have an adverse impact on the overall development of any nation. Therefore, equal importance should be given all these aspects. Furthermore, the progress of the nation is also impacted by the level of racism among people, which creates much more tension in comparison to any other problem. For instance, discrimination based on social status, caste, colour, gender and ethnicity.

In conclusion, although the high standard of education produces a skilled young generation, which is a future of the nation, i also believe that other essential facilities and services like the healthcare system, the number of less-privileged individuals also equally participate in the growth of any nation.