Some people say that educational success depends most of the time on having a good teacher. Others say that attitude of students also matters.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people opine that to achieve great heights in academics, an excellent educator plays the most essential part. However, it is debated by others that the attitude of learners is more important. This essay will discuss both the views followed by my opinion.

To begin with, it is widely believed that teachers are guardian angels for the students. Beginning from elementary education in schools to high and secondary education in colleges or universities, the guidance of their teachers is what most students seek. Now, if the mentors themselves are deprived of the knowledge or not skilled enough to transfer the information to scholars, it would have a huge negative impact on the future of the learner. For instance, some teachers are not updated with new styles of teaching in educational institutes, which may be due to lack of training, to make learning more interesting thus alleviating the strength of students in lectures. Because of such boring lectures, students find alternative ways to entertain and bunk their classes.

Despite this, if the students are willing to educate themselves and have certain goals to accomplish, they would anyhow find a way to receive the knowledge which would be helpful to them. In some cases, online material available for self-study is the only thing that had benefitted the scholars to get admitted in the top universities overseas. Research done by The Times shows that in the modern era, over 40% of undergraduates and about 60% of postgraduates manage to score good grades by doing self-study.

To conclude, the teachers are not to blame if there is an apathy to study among the students. However, for those who rely upon their tutors the updated and skillfully trained teachers are a must. In my opinion, educational success depends on both the educator and learner and both are responsible for an educated nation.