Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Every individual goes through distinct phases in their life albeit either good or bad. While some commentators deem to change their condition if they are not comfortable with it, other analysts think that all circumstances should be accepted considering as a part of their life. In this essay, I shall refer to some general examples to discuss both the views followed by my perspective.

To begin with, it is intuitively obvious that underprivileged are not granted with the opportunities that are easily available for others. In such cases, blaming one's destiny or other people for their bad situations is not credible. Instead, they could put their best efforts and could attempt to achieve their goals. To exemplify, numerous students from poverty-stricken families, despite having fewer resources of education, get employed in Multi-National companies. Similarly, if a person wants to come out of an undesirable occupation, it is achievable with hard work as well as determination in their own interests.

However, on the other hand, no matter how hard we try some unfortunate circumstances could not be curbed. Conventional wisdom has it that some situations are bound to happen. For instance, the demise of a closed relative or a family member could not be changed or reverted back. Having said that, the only thing that people could do in these conditions is to accept and move on with their life. Moreover, sometimes humankind chooses to take shortcuts in their dreadful times. For example, to involve in human trafficking and illegal drug businesses with the expectation of making money in a short span of time. Consequently, they end up in prison or lose their lives.

To conclude, in my opinion, although it is incontrovertible that mankind has no control over several circumstances, they could undoubtedly improve the ones that they can. Also, to ameliorate does not mean getting into trouble due to unlawful alternatives.