Some people say that having a lot of TV channels is good, while others argue that it reduces the quality of programs. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Television is dominating as the best source of amusement in this high-tech era. Presently, some people assert that the availability of a wide range of channels is lucrative to entertain and keep people updated with every sector of life for the betterment. By contrast, the quality of programs has to undergo inferiority. Here, I would like to account for both sides with my own perception.

There are manifold points to support the former view. First and foremost, the presence of a large number of channels serves everyone with their desired programs. For example, children and young people are fond of watching cartoons, action movies, reality shows, educational, sports and cooking programs respectively. Where as adults and grey generation have tendency to watch the news and the religious, political and cultural programs. Hence, an umpteen channels comprising abundance of programs are essential to satisfy the needs and wishes of people. Besides this, people do not get bored while watching the television under the presence of various programs. On the contrary, others have conflicting arguments.

They think that a massive number of channels has adverse effect on the superiority of programs. To be specific, there is a stiff competition among channel broadcasters to gain widespread prevalence. As a result, they not only exaggerate the programs by adding spice but also manipulate to make them more entertaining. Thus, the originality of programs is being defaced by the telecasting authorities. All of above, every channel wants to introduce something different than other but, in fact, most of the channels fail to show the quality in their programs.

From my notion, both aspects have their own significance. The excessive number of channels may have some negative impacts on superiority of the programs. However, the existence of channels in an enormous numbers plays a terrific role to contend people from top to bottom.

To recapitulate, the extraordinary services of television deserve a huge appreciation. The Media broadcasters must think about inserting more purity and originality to get the best outcome of channels.