Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Some people claim that the acquisition of scientific and technological modules are of paramount importance, as school syllabus need to serve student`s need in the world today. However, there are some arguments which place more emphasis on History. This essay will discuss debate and give a concluded view.

On the one hand, those who support the incorporation of History into the school curriculum highlight the fact that individual awareness about culture, language, and traditions of each country should be nurtured. While realizing the importance of these valuable heritages throughout historical reviews, students may eventually contribute to making strenuous efforts to conserve them. Furthermore, with learning a series of political and social events that nations have undergone, students can significantly be able to play a leading role in social decisions like presidency election. This means that younger generations can make a deep impression on the people`s mind about the pros and cons of political parties, as they have in-depth knowledge about previous situations.

On the other hand, opponents of modules about technological concepts point out that society needs to be sufficiently well-educated about recent technological breakthroughs, as they have found themselves immersed in such advances. Having a central role in academic education, scientific research, and the labour market is surely a significant factor which elucidates an ever-rising need to learn related skills for all students. For instance, illiteracy in internet knowledge may progressively lead to breakdowns in workplaces and international communications which clearly stifle economic growth. Moreover, it is often said that scientific achievements in such realms as medicine, economy, and math have shown to change a huge transformation from traditional techniques to the modern styles. This fact can potentially emphasize the necessity of learning scientific subjects involved in people`s modern lifestyles.

Overall, I feel that the acquisition of recent scientific and technological subjects is more important for modern society due to its role in various fields, such as the internet, medicine, and the economy. Nevertheless, this does not undermine the role of History which can be crucial in cultural preservation and social revolution.