Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In the global development, science and technology are appreciated. Therefore, I have a strong belief that some of subjects like science and technology are more essential than history in educational environment.

Studying history helps people understand their origin as well as their tradition and culture. People will know where their ancestor come from and what the life of ancestor was like in the past. Learning about history also expresses respect and pride about ancestor.

On the other hand, science and technology are always necessary to the development. When looking around the world, we can realize that the development often relate to the new science and technology. For example, the appearance of the Internet has open a new era for humankind that helps people can trade with many people in their country as well as around the world. Moreover, science and technology have many practical applications in the life of people. For example, when people want to text or make others a phone call, they use the cell phone; when people want to adjust the room temperature, they use the air conditioner and having so many other products is created by the application of science and technology. Therefore, people feel that science and technology are principle subjects for student in school.

In conclusion, I don’t totally deny the rule of history because I can learn many significant things from it. However, I always have a very high evaluation for science and technology because they are changing the world and having a direct impact on my life.