Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Being stuck among technology gears and adapting the speed of life based on them are becoming an endless process among human beings. Of course, technological advancement owe its high speed wheel movements on science but the paramount role of history should be considered beside them. Therefore, subjects like technology and science are not mutually exclusive with history and I will explain why.

On the one hand, advocates of educating future generation in fields of science and technology may have worries about their upcoming job opportunities. For example, organizations and companies are trying to appoint people who have special qualified skills in computer science, meaning most of the businesses are based on working with computers. As computers are becoming more paramount in workplaces such as works of a client, an accountant, programmers and executives, familiarity with it being compulsory. Furthermore, proponents believe that subjects like science and technology if are educated from the beginning of school time, can develop pupils mind and make them more creative because they are more complicated subjects and can challenge their mind. Therefore, They say that spending time on peripheral subjects like history can waste their time and spoil their future job opportunities because it does not play an important role in nurturing their necessary skills in occupying jobs.

On the other hand, opponents think that history is an inseparable part of any society because it enriches people’s life. It means, knowing about how ancestors saved territories and did self-sacrifices to rescue them make a sense of pride and increase society member’s patriotic sense which is necessary in terms of the lessons learned. Then, it soars the awareness of people about the importance of preserving the territory in probable future invasions. Besides, some children find history intriguing and want to choose it as their field of study. Therefore, limiting students only for special subjects can not be reasonable for whom are fond of history, meaning we should let them choose their field of studies based on their interests rather than forcing them.

To conclude, I tend to side with the opponents of considering history beside other school curriculums because it is a part of our identification and play an important role in our life.