Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is an argument about which school lectures is the most important. Some people opine that History is the most crucial school subject where others believe that Science and Technology is the most significant subject. I completely agree with both views that both subjects are equally important because of these reasons.

On the one side, History is a lecture that mainly teaches about past occurrences. A lot of crucial past events in this world are explained in the History subject, including World War I & II, independence of countries, and colonialism. By learning History, students will not only become educated about what happened in the past, but they can also take a lot of life and moral values from those past occurrences. For instance, as an Indonesian, I was taught about the struggle of Indonesia troops to reach Indonesia's independence in the History lesson. From their struggles, I can learn about being persistent and not easily giving up when fighting to reach my goal. Thus even though these lessons are taken from past occurrences, they are still valid and applicable in today's life.

On the other side, Science and Technology subject is mainly related to High-technology things. The purpose of this lesson is preparing students to maximally utilize technology that has developed massively, because in the future there will be a lot of new inventions and innovations in technology that require understanding and capability to operate them. If students can utilize them maximally, these technology inventions can be helpful tools in their future life. For example, I was taught about how to operate Microsoft Excel during Information Technology lesson in the elementary school. When I grew up older and finally entered university, I was asked to operate more advanced technology named e-Views. Because I have learned about the basic knowledge in elementary school, I could successfully operate the e-Views without much difficulty. Moreover, by learning Science and Technology subject, students are not just prepared to use advanced technology inventions, but they are also prepared to be agent of change, where they can invent high-technology gadgets which will be helpful for a lot of people.

In conclusion, I completely agree with both views that both History and Science and Technology lectures are equally important because History does not only educate students about what happened in the past, but it also teaches a lot of life values from past occurrences. Whereas, Science and Technology subject is preparing student to maximally utilize advanced technology inventions in the future, while also preparing them to be the inventor of useful high-tech gadgets.