Some people say it is important to keep your home and workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place.

What is your opinion about this?

It is rightly said that a persons personality is reflected by how well he keeps his surrounding and belongings. This often makes people think that keeping things clean, well organised and in proper place is very crucial. I completely concur with the above statement as it helps to make our lives disciplined, healthy and foster us with time management skill.

To embark upon, well organised office and home is a symbol of status and discipline. It creates a good impression on visitors. For example, a departmental store which is divided orderly into different sections as well as a properly organised shop is always preferred by a customer than a chaotic, messy general store. This is one of the strategy used to attract customers and built up the business.

Moreover, whenever a person enters a clean, properly furnished room, a hormone called serotonin is secreted in the body, which enables us to feel euphoric, relaxed and positive. For instance, a dark, dull, dusty room makes us feel low and depressed, while a well lighted clean room makes us cheerful. Hence it creates a major impact on our mental health.

Furthermore, if things are rightly places, then it will not only save our time to find them whenever needed, but also reduces the probability of getting it misplaced. This can be well illustrated in office work, by keeping important documents of different projects sorted out and filed up. This helps us to work with an ease and gives us an opportunity to impress the superior authorities.

To recapitulate, well organised home, office creates a good impression in the society, brings a positive ambience and mental health, and ease our life by saving time. Therefore, it is important for everyone to master this essential skill.