Some people say it is important to keep your home and workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place.

What is your opinion about this?

These days, a well-balanced physical place with good ambience and cleanliness is looked after as a necessary component to work or live in. It is perceived by some that keeping a house or an office tidy along with organizing things properly, is of utmost importance to them. I believe that, keeping a place neat as well as managed is quite important. Not only it represents a good personality of an individual in front of others, but also helps them to keep up good with their physical health. And, in some cases, it has also proved to play a crucial role.

To start with, this habit portrays a person as good looking from someone else’s point of view. It makes them look well-mannered and helps them in achieving greater tasks. Moreover, it helps them to grab larger responsibilities in their employment which may have positive impact on their career. For instance, a person may get to work for a high level employee of that organization like CEO. They can get a role of personal secretary because of their good organizing skills. Consequently, uplifting them in front of society.

Another reason why this could affect them positively is that it would eradicate most of health related issues. It can cause little or no disease at all as a neat and tidy environment attracts less germs and diseases. Eventually, it will help to save money as well as time, as they would not have to get treatment. To exemplify, in New York, corporate these days have a policy of regular spray of mosquito repelling liquids to eliminate infections and any mishappening caused because of these insects.

Coming to the last benefit, managing things properly can help individuals during emergency situations. If a person is in dire need of a document which he/she may not be able to find, then they are bound to face negative impacts. To illustrate, I once was not able to find my passport due to my lethargic nature, because of which I missed my flight and I had to take another one. As a result, I had to book another flight, costing me an entire day and 100 dollars.

To conclude, according to me, area cleanliness and management is as important as taking care of self. And it requires less efforts if we follow up on regular basis. It keeps diseases away, helps in building a good image, and plays a vital role during emergency situations. Hence, they this practice should not be avoided and must be carried on by everyone.