Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is the opinion about this ?

It is argued by some that the place where one works or lives should be clean and organized. Many might think otherwise, while according to me, one should keep his space clean and in order.

Firstly, by adopting this approach one can avoid wastage of time on searching for various daily use items. If everything is in its particular place, there is no need to wander here and there for small items. As an outcome, one will be able to complete his duties on time and achieve planned targets. For instance, managers of international companies have allocated separate cabinets for office files, so whenever they need one, they can grab it instantly. Same goes for a housewife, if she has organized the spices well, she can complete her cooking within a short period of time.

Secondly, tidy as well as managed workplaces and homes give a positive first impression either to the guests or the clients. This results in a good reputation among relatives and in market. Organizations can also have a boost in their sales by giving a strong first impression. Take an example of a multinational corporation Apple, because they are among the most organized and tidy workspaces of the world, their clients are really impressed. Hence, untidy places always give a negative impression.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that any place where you are living or working should be well organized because it will not only save your time for other important tasks but also portray a positive image among guests or clients.