Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes.Do you agree or disagree?

It has recently discussed that people's outfits show their culture and believes as well as their characteristics. I partially disagree with this view, as today there are many factors which lead to change in people's appearance despite their culture and origins.

To begin with, it should be said that every society has their own style of clothing completely related to their culture and based on the idea of past generation. It seems that in some parts of the world people are still trying to keep their customs. In my country, for example, there are some cities in which people prefer to have their traditional costumes to show their great antiquity to others and they are proud of such conservative thought and feeling.

On the other hand, in today's modern world, people are tempting to change their style to be more comfortable and fashion. Apparently, in fashion industry, the tendency is towards special clothes with the features of being light and as comfortable as possible. Most people are satisfied with this new way of life. In addition, nowadays people are completely engaged with new technologies, social media and satellite to be aware of new attitudes towards a better life. Hence, it is not surprising to see that big change in others' appearances. In fact, it is almost impossible to know about someone's culture and character in this way unless some limited areas where the residents still have some biased points of view.

In conclusion, I believe that, people are trying to ease the burdens and have new attitudes towards life. In another word, some old traditions are giving way to new lifestyles which make people feel free. Based on the points provided above, I almost disagree with this statement as I see the prevailing strong tendency to freedom and independence.