Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Loss of ecosystem is the paramount environmental problem of nowadays, as others believe there are more crucial environmental challenges. This essay agrees that there are different things humans do which is affecting our ecosystem nowadays. Secondly, discusses other things that are crucial than the environment itself.

The environment and different species like animals as well as plants are interdependent. Environmental degradation result in loss of biodiversity.In addition, this degradation result in falling of trees and eventually they will die. Planta emit oxygen which is needed by animals and human beings. Morever, the end result is that animals less oxygen and polluted air as it reduces its life expectancy. Trees absorb carbon dioxide or carbon monoxide. Nowadays there is global warming which is due to loss of plants. Industries and cars emit polluted air hence there are no trees to trap that air as this result in changes in weather patterns.

Furthermore, poaching of animals is also a major concern to the environment. Corruption between the parks officers and poor maintanance of game parks result in poaching of animals. Animal species play a vital role in the ecosystem as they takein oxygen from the plants and release oxygen needed by the plants for photosynthesis. They play a big role in managing the environment for example if we visit a park or zoo the plants are healthy as I believe animals are good carers of the environment.

In addition, increase in population cause a rise in demand for land.Deforestation is the other concern as it result in exstinction of animals.People cut down trees to prepare land for cultivation and even housing. These challenges challenges are leading to natural disasters like floods and cyclones. Looking back in the 1800s people were not industrialised and modernised and there was equilibrium between animal species and plants.They never had challenges we are facing today because they took good care of their environment.

However, due to modernisation as well as industrialisation it is necessary to create industries and modern houses which are spacious. Population is growinng and disease patterns are changing, therefore there is need for space for human beings at the expense of animals and plants. Technology is moving and increase demand on needs and wants, therefore people should be industrialised. Killing of animals that are a threat to the humankind is necessary as to save human population.

In my opinion, I believe things we are doing nowadays is causing loss of ecosystem. Industrialisation cause emmision of carbon monoxide which is affecting plants and animals.Deforestation leaves our animals vulnerable and less plants to takeup gases from cars and industries as this cause global warming. It is also resulting in more natural disasters like cyclones or floods.