Some people say modern innovations bring lot of problem than benefits? Do you agree or disagree?

The world has taken a huge jump in the field of technology and the civilization has been seeing wonderful discoveries, from smartphones to landing on space. Although with some inventions, sometimes there exists few repercussions; I still believe that technological revolution of contemporary world is a boon for humanity.

At the outset, there are many advantages that science has given to humankind. The most primary one is, undoubtedly, it has increased the comfort and convenience in life. For instance, the invention of air-crafts has made travel easy to any part of the world. Similarly, interacting with any person is no more a challenge due to voice and video calling invention. Admittedly, people in recent times have become citizens of global world, reaping the benefits of studying and working at places of their choice. Along with this, the trade and business has prospered making people aware of different countries, opening a bigger global market for the people. During old days, people faced the challenge of distance and time, so even country-wide trades were not flourishing. Nonetheless, no such limitations exists, which definitely compels to highlight the beneficial world owing to technical advancement.

Moreover, the space science has blessed the field of weather forecasting. During medieval era, people did not know about climatic changes in advance; making people lose their lives in case of sudden calamities. However, now days the weather is forecasted well in-advance and sea-sailors or fisher-mans' know about calamities, so that they do not risk their life. Hence, benefits of such invention can never be ignored.

On the other hand, there are few drawback of innovations, such as youth misusing the telecommunication for unproductive reasons. In other words, many people seem occupying themselves on smartphones, and wasting their energy playing games and communicating with virtual friends. Similarly, the invention of air-travel has led to air traffic and space pollution, which has hazardous ramifications.

In conclusion, despite few negatives the blessings of modern innovations cannot be ignored. Undeniably, the world has become a better place to live with comfort because of these advancement. Thus, I firmly believe that creative ideas should be encouraged, and it is more a blessing than a curse for overall civilization.