Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Some people argue that one of the best ways to make people from different cultures and generation together is listening music. I totally agree with this view.

On the one hand, music plays a significant role in improving the relationship of human being. The first reason is everyone has an equal right to take part in public concerts and enjoy compositions thanks to the development of media and economy. Therefore, a lot of chances are created for people in different cultures and ages to integrate with others. Another reason is music can be great tools to make friend with strangers. In fact, there are various generations and nationalities in a popular music fan club where people can be friend with others who have the same favorite.

On the other hand, music also has a great influence on every aspect of life. Firstly, music could raise our awareness about current threats such as pollution or global warming. For example, a song called “What I have done” composed by a popular rock band communicated environmental messages to millions of people. Secondly, a huge benefit is created by music industry every year in many countries. For instance, K-pop or US music stars could make billions of dollars for their economy in a short time. Finally, through the meaning of songs, children are also learned about morale or motivation which can be effective for them in the future.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that music has significant impacts on us, especially in bringing people together.