Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema Others say that to be fully enjoyed films need to be seen in a cinema Discuss both views and give your own opinion

By the great advancements in hand-held devices, people can watch movies on cell phones or tablets. Thus some argue that it is unnecessary to go to cinema because of the emergence of these screens. While I do not totally agree with this opinion in that the existence of movie theaters is significant to people, even if we have more convenient choice.

To begin with, the cinema is the only place that you can enjoy a movie completely due to its environment and well-armed equipments. Movie was becoming popular firstly from cinema a century ago. Movie industry's development also represents human-being's technology revolution. Nowadays, with more surrounded speakers and bigger screens, people could get more shocking experience from the movie in a theater. Imagine if you just watch the Avatar, Star Wars or Avengers on hand-held devices, you can never enjoy the moment that you have in the cinema. On the contrary, the IMAX-screen theater is the first choice of watching them.

Addtionally, watching a moive in theater is not only for fun alone, but it is also a kind of socializing method. People in general would not watch movies in the cinema on their own, instead, it is a good place for them watching with family memebers and friends together. Especially the lovers would select the cinema for them as the second place for dating, since it is a perfect choice after having a dinner at a restaurant, which is the first place.

In all, it is of great convenience in anytime you want to watch movies on cell phones or tablets. However, the importance of cinema will never be overlooked due to its watching experience and socializing feature.