Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, movie and other media entertainment has become a major part of people’s daily life. Few people feel that there is no necessity to watch a movie in a theatre as, they can now watch in the portable devices like tablet and desktop. Whilst, others believe that watching a movie in a cinema hall will give you a complete experience. In my perspective, I think it is good that we can watch films on our mobile or tablets but having said that, in some cases, it may not be effective.

There are several advantages of seeing a movie on our mobile device or tablets. Firstly, one of the key positives of watching on our devices is easy to watch and 24/7 accessible. For example: if you are a big movie geek and you watch a movie everyday then it will best for you, as you can watch any movie at any time at your ease. Secondly, it considered being less expensive compared to watching in a theater. For example streaming sites like Amazon, Netflix are providing the facility at very reasonable price and discounts for the people. Lastly, there no hassle of commuting as we need only a device and the internet connection to watch.

Having said that, there are instances where watching a film on the big screen will make the difference. For instance, there are movies which come in the 3 dimensional, IMAX and other technology which can be never experienced in our devices. For example, an animation movie will give you more impact on watching in cinema theater than on a tablet or mobile phones. Moreover, some people would prefer to watch their favourite actor movie along with their fans and tend to enjoy that ambiance.

To conclude, few people believe that they can watch movies on the phones and other portable devices instead of going to the theater whereas others felt that in order to have a complete experience it is better to watch in the cinema hall. In my point of view I believe it is a good alternative to view films on our devices, however, there are instances where it cannot be effective.