Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets, there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both the views and give our opinion.

Some would argue that it's possible now to enjoy any movies or content at ease with the advent of mobiles and digital devices such as ipads and iPhones, while others feel that complete satisfaction of indulging in the movie is possible only with our presence in theatres and cinema halls. Both perspectives have it points to discuss but, I personally admit that the complete experience of a movie can only be felt at theatres.

To begin with, smartphones made everything possible ever since they took over mankind with their intelligence and performances and the internet in addition to these abilities shook the use of phones and laptops. Illegal websites are bringing movies early before there release in theatres through piracy and users are interested in them to watch on mobile screens which are in one-way dangerous to eyes and encouraging piracy is letting economical disturbances in film industries. For example, a survey revealed that downloads are dramatically increased over the past 2 years because of many websites sharing free movies on the internet and the handheld smartphones can access all of them at a flick of a finger.

although smartphones had all the benefits as discussed above, they cannot replace the essence of a cinema theatre and the sound effects and the realm of characters shown on a massive screen. Blockbuster movies completely depend on income from theatres and stars and actors get paid only by these returns on which directors expect it to be. So, if an individual would like to watch a film they should definitely go to cinema halls and grab the ultimate feel of the movie. Most of the great cinemas such as PVR and INOX are also offering 4d effects to make a movie more realistic and true to life with dynamic chairs and special effects. This is not gained with mobile devices or smart devices hence, one should definitely choose cinema over a smartphone to watch films and movies. For instance, a recent study on people proved that no source can replace the feel of cinema halls except cinema itself.

In conclusion, although smartphones can be used to pass time or officially published films they're not meant for seeing a film in it. The cinema is the only place where we could indulge and watch films. I desperately enjoy movies only by watching them on a big screen.