Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or working a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.Discuss both these views and give your o

In recent years, the world have seen an increasement in the number of people who are willing to learn foreign language. This particular topic asserts that whether the usage of foreign language; good to learn only for the purpose of travel and work or for some other reasons to polish their skills? Through this esay, I shall explore the dimensions of this topic and shape up my opinion by the end.

To begin with, it is true that people are keen to learn foreign language so that they can make themselves capable for working into the another country or to travel over there. To be clear, the growth of multinational companies put great impact on the people to work overseas for earning lots of money. For instance, if people want to work at foreign countries, they can do so by learning the language of that country where they want to go as well as it would be easier for them to conversate with the native residents of that country. In addition to this, learning foreign language is very necessary if one has been looking for travelling abroad as it would be easier for them to explore many more about that country.For instance, people can learn the culture of foreign country where they want to go and they could know what type of people living in that country by knowing their thoughts, beliefs and values in their local language.

on the flip side, there are some antagonists to this assertion who believe that people do not learn foreign language only for travel or to work overseas. However, it is much more than that. Some people have the desire to learn foreign language because they love it. Moreover, if people want to study abroad thus, it is compulsory for them to learn the foreign language as for study putposes but for seeking jobs also. For instance, many international companies in canada made it compulsory to clear IELTS exam, if an immigrant student looking for having job. He woulf be able to have job only aftrr passing out IELTS test.

In conclusion, there are number of reasons that why people learn foreign language? It totally depends on the people either he want to learn foreign language for travel or wirk in foreign countries or for polishing their skills by being bilinguists.