Some people say that parents should encourage thier children to take part in orgainised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the 21st century, parents are involved in their own life so much that they don't have sufficient time to help their kids. It is believed that a few patrons motivate their children to participate in group activities in their leisure time. However, some people want their kids to learn different ways to keep them busy. In my opinion, I think it is always better to young minds to enroll in the group activities to make themselves competent in soft skills. This essay will discuss both the views in the following paragraphs.

When a child participates in a group of people it makes him nervous at first but when he starts talking to the other children and enhance his confidence to face new people. The group activities allow children to learn co-operation and how to share their things like pen, book, etc, with others which increase the chances of inculcating the leadership qualities at an early stage of life. It is surveyed by "NewYork Times" that children as young as 4 years who participate in group activities at schools are likely to succeed in their professional career.

Despite being in group activities, it is crucial for the youngsters to know about self-training for their personal goals like their interests in courses, hobbies, sports, and etc. By doing self-assessment they can make their own schedule and they will learn what are the things it is necessary to study which will help them to achieve their goals. Furthermore, children, who are interested in playing soccer or cricket will make their time more productive by including such activities on a daily basis. For example, it is seen that children who learn things on their own to keep them busy don't share emotions and feeling at ease.

To conclude, it is a must for children to participate in group activities to impart soft skills qualities in them at a young age. However, being teaching themselves to occupy with work will make them introvert and make them less socially active.