Some people think that radio is the best way to get news while others think that television is better for this purpose.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that a few people uses the radio to get the news update on the day-to-day basis whilst some people enjoy watching television for the news. In my opinion, the television is a better source of reporting than the radio as you can subscribe much more channels these days. In addition, you can also rent out international news channel to know more about the world. This essay will discuss both the views and also provide an opinion.

Radio, a wonderful gift from the science and when it was invented as the only electronic device available in the markets which works without electricity efficiently. The major advantage of the radio is its mobility which aids people to take it to any location without thinking about the availability of power and keep the populace aware about the changes that has been progressing in their vicinity, and the country. for example, there are some of the Indian villages where electricity is unavailable but they use radio to listen to the news about the manifesto their government launch during elections to improve their social status.

With the advent of technology, we got a new piece of device known as "Television" helped millions of people to change the way they are listening news. In addition, it makes public to watch the real place from where the updates are coming. According to scientific experiments, it is seen that watching television ameliorate the memory because visuals have greater impact on brain rather than listening to the sound and creates more interest. Also, radio doesn't have International broadcast channels due to limitations on existing technology which restricts people to only know the information within their country but TV allows the users to subscribe to the International news operators.

In conclusion, television is more beneficial in terms of watching news as provides better coverage of the world than radio because of its limitation in the number of sources. However, radio is the best in the areas where electricity is still a concern.