some people say that popular tourist destinations are receiving bad effects from travelers. why does this happen and what can be done to resolve this?

Many people arguing that the famous tourist spots are not well preserved or getting destroyed by the people who are visiting them. In this essay I shall talk about some common problems in tourist destinations and I will give some solutions to tackle this matter.

Two of the extreme harms that are caused by tourism, known as vandalism and littering. Many irresponsible tourists are destroying ancient buildings while they are visiting them. For example you can saw a plethora of pictures online from those who were claimed on an ancient piece to take a picture and these led to lots of demolition on these areas. The other most common problem is the amount of the garbages that are left behind by the sightseers on each location. People are not taking responsibility about the litter they are leaving behind while visiting the tourist locations, therefore the amount of the garbages on these premises are getting out of control. People may think one bottle or an empty bag of chips would not cause so much harm, but imagine if every tourist do this harmful action what will happen to these spots.

There are some solutions to tackle these issues. First of all, governments and tourist agencies should take responsibility to educate tourist about their actions and their consequences. In most of the cases, being aware of the negative effects that comes from a small action could prevent the person to do it. Secondly, Governments and the authorities should put some firm rules and penalties for vandalism and littering. Heavy fines not only will reduce such actions, but they can use the income from fines for repairing and maintaining the areas. For example, Canada has some firm policy about those who litter in the tourist areas and fine those actions with $1000 tickets. This simple rule reduced the amount of the garbages on these areas by a large number.

In conclusion, Although there are detrimental effects with increasing tourism but with some education and rules, governments can limit the harmful actions and environmental pollution.