Some people say that school children should learn how to grow food and cook with it in their lessons. What is your opinion about that?

Some natives are of opinion that children should be taught about how to grow food and cooking from their teachers. I think this kind of encouragement will bring immense benefits towards their development in their health and skills. This essays discuss the reasons behind such need and its benefits for the children.

To begin with, I think in today 's world, children are more fascinated towards fast food and unhealthy food due to its availability in diverse options such as Italian , Chinese, Spanish food etc. and at near store these reason really make them attracted towards these unhealthy food. Hence, it gives birth to many diseases like obesity, blood pressure and so on. To protect this generation, growing food and cooking it by themselves is the best way to persuade them towards healthy and hygienic food. Moreover, when children grow food by themselves they came to know about the nutritional value of every food and how these food play an important role in their physical and mental growth.

Furthermore, when child grow food it gives them inner satisfaction and play an important role to protect the environment. Children develop many skills by cooking food like it brings discipline, manners, food etiquettes, their scope of knowledge in food. Besides this, children also become more creative as they use their innovative ideas to make the dish more delicious and well presented. For example there are many reality shows like master chef junior telecast on TV and internet Which motivate their hard work and develop their skills in this field. Therefore, this kind of involvement of children will only not develop their skills but also nurture them in healthy lifestyle with their own creative dishes.

In conclusion, parents and teacher both come forward and encourage their children towards this activity as it bring holistic development in them and protect them from any health issues.