Some people say that team sports are more beneficial than individual sports. What are the benefits of playing in a team? How can it help later in life?

It is an undeniable fact that the sports play pivotal role in people's lives. It is believed by few people that sports played in group have more advantages

than individually played sports. This essay will not only elaborate positives of team sports but also enunciate upon the way it will help later in the following paragraphs.

Undoubtedly, there are numerous merits of playing in a group. First and foremost benefit is that people learn co-ordination, an indispensable value of life. This is because of that to perform better in group game, all players must have to understand each other very well and they have to follow the winning strategy. Another chief positive of team sports is the development of negotiation skill . As a matter of fact, each player along with the captain has to negotiate with each other to achieve their common goal. However, these qualities could not be developed if one play any game individually. For an example, during final world cup of cricket in 2015, all Indian players demonstrated great example of coordination which made it possible for them to become world champions.

Additionally, the skills and values learned by team sports would certainly help in professional life. This is because of the fact that employees having better coordination can mingle with each other in better way and owing to this, they enjoy their professional work which would benefit both an employee and an employer. For an instance, people working in IT companies have to work on same projects and to perform well the understanding between team members plays pivotal role. Furthermore, any leader or manager having better negotiation skill can perform better by properly handling clients and team members.

In conclusion, it is truly said by a vast section of the society that team sports have more positives than individually played sports. This essay discussed benefits of team sports such as coordination and negotiation skill development and also highlighted how it plays an incredible role in later part of life to have successful career.