Some people say that television is a very useful tool when it comes to education. Others argue that television is a much overused, ineffective teacher.

Discuss both of these views and give your opinion as to the usefulness of television as an educational tool.

People are divided in their opinion about the influences of television on education. some of them believe that it is a beneficial instrumentation which can develop our knowledge, while other think that it is not a practical way to learning as much as other source of education. However, the following paragraphs will discuss about both aspects of this statement before making any definitive conclusion.

We live in an ages that many reference are available for us in addition to the educational institutions that television is one of them. In each country there is at least two or three channels related to education which are involve several learning programs . As a result many topics are taught by prominent experts for students through the day and night such as, history. geography. Physics, chemistry and Math that if they follow them, definitely the programs will have outstanding effects on their education.

In contrast to the benefits of television, the disadvantages should be considered. Because, television and its programs can not support all the necessary needs completely. According to the recent survey which is conducted by OKLAHAMA center university, it was found that educate in schools, universities or other institutes has more positive influences in comparison with television. So, learning in atmosphere of classroom with other classmates and also carrying out group researches activate student s mind. Furthermore many facilities are provided for them to use