Some people say that television is a very useful tool when it comes to education. Others argue that television is a much overused, ineffective teacher.

Discuss both of these views and give your opinion as to the usefulness of television as an educational tool.

In today’s world, it has been observed that education could be imparted to the students with the help of television. While some people believe television is an indispensable tool with regards to education, others argue that it is an fruitless. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and will propose my opinion in a latter view.

On the one hand, children’s could gain knowledge from the television, if it is inculcated in a proper way. For example, there are many channels which are pre programmed in the DTH or cable package for the children, from the playgroup till high school. Students who are majoring in any subject, might use the mode of television to gain more knowledge. For example, there are many food travel bloggers, which portray their shows on television and could be helpful for students who are doing majors in tourism industry. Television is important mass media for adults and senior citizens. Grown up people could know about the share market and other happening news around the world, whereas for senior citizens, there are many health related shows, which could help them healthy, if they include in their daily routine.

On the other hand, some people has belief that it is inappropriate as many people overuse it. There are many students, who watch cartoon shows or other entertainment serials for a longer time, rather than watching educational videos and it might deviate their mind from their studies. Most of the adults prefer to watch television for a longer time. They might suffer from health related issues like obesity and heart related problems, if seated and watched for a longer time.

To sum up, Each coin has two sides. If television used as a proper channel, it is an good option for educational mean. So, the parents should keep a proper watch on the students, if they are spending long time for watching other television shows rather than educational videos. Adults should also limit their time for watching television and they should engage in some exercise , to stay fit and healthy.