Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree about this opinion?

Few people hold the idea that a lot of investment is being done to protect the wildlife of the planet. Personally, I support this view and state that people have the responsibility to protect the species of this planet. this essay will discuss this view in the forthcoming paragraph, followed by the reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, there are several rationales to justify this argument. On the first hand, Biodiversity is very important for the healthy and working ecosystem. To be more specific, if human failed, to pay necessary attention to protect the natural habitat of wildlife species. this will result in an extinction of animals, thus disrupting the whole ecological system. For instance, there is a wide variety of species living in a tropical rain forest, and if any of the species gone extinct, this will disrupt the whole food chain of all species. Secondly. investing to save endangered animals is also beneficial for humans. According to a survey conducted by the national bureau of health, more than 25% of medicinal prescriptions contain chemicals from animals. these animals are very crucial to fight chronic diseases such as viruses, disorders, heart diseases. To illustrate, animals are similar to humans in many ways, as an example chimpanzees share 99% of DNA with humans and are used as a subject to discover the cure to many diseases.

however, on the contrary, those who oppose this say that, protecting wildlife cost huge money, such as land surveying, law enforcement, and security. these are all ongoing costs and hence the government should focus on other pressing issues like education etc. however, I believe that investing money on animals is very important for better human life as it is beneficial for humans in return.

To conclude, I would restate that although money is used for the sake of different animal activities, however, this is necessary for a healthy and working ecosystem of the planet.