For some people shopping is not just about buying what is necessary, but a form of entertainment. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Nowdays people spend more and more time is the shops. people buy the goods, both for entertainment and for necessart porpuses. if consumers take shoping as a entertainment it can have negative impact for envaiorment as well over consumption can happen. Furthermore we could spend that money and time for lesure activities. if taking those factors consideration I fermly belive that this is a negative development.

Overconsumption and massproduction are big threaths to the world ecosystem. Factories will spend huges ammounts of resorces. Every activitie will leave the ecological footprint. By buying products wich are not necessary we fuel that system. if we do not change our ways the global worming and other climate changes can speed up. we can have a closer look how china is main mass producer in the world. For example, if we grab random plastic object near us I am pretty sure it is made in china. And if we do same in dump yard, I am certain that the answer is same. that example ilustrates perfectly why it is not smart to produce low quality and pointless goods wich will end up in garbidge after opening packige.

Instead waisting our money and precusse time in shops we could use them for other porpuses. More than ever comercal sabotage us to spent money and time to buy things we acualy do not need. Many people spend all weekend in shop. it can lead to adicction where we spend moest of our money and time. if we could brake taht cycle, we would have more money and time for that vecation or car we dremed of. A good illustration is my good friend vivian. she had higher income than me but, vivian could not join me to vecations. after I explained how i only buy things i really need and instead work at weekends she realized thet things need to change. next year she had new car and we went to Bali together.

To conclude how mass production damages earth aswell people wellbeing we can agree thet things need to change. it is often said that big things will satart form small changes. By consuming less we support our ecosystem and saving money and time. if we do that next car or vecation can be closer than you think.