Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by few people that university students should choose the subject that they like most. On the other hand many believes that students should study only those subjects that has bright future. In my opinion students should concentrate on the subjects that they are passionate about.

Dreaming is natural to every human being so, every child bears a dream from their childhood that what they want to be in the future. It is not necessary to expart in every subject though it is not also possible. Each adolescent is passionate in a particular subject. If their passion become their profession in future then success in definate. For instance, if a teenager finds economics interesting and contigous his/her study in economics then there is high possibility that in future he/she can be a profound economist. However, it is also important that parents and teachers are also support student's dream. Encouraging by parents and teachers make children more confident that they can face and difficult situation to achive their goal.

Making students bound to choose subjects that has better future will not helpful either for them, their parents or society. Although many parents do not want to take chance with their children's future and they forcefully entered into studies which have high social acceptance such as, science, technology and law. Actually, these parents are building castles in the air to thinking that by doing this their children will be successful in life. But unfortunately these students get demotivate from their beginning of life. To illustrate this, if a student want to study in business and want to be a chief executive officer in a multinational company but his/her parents decided to make him/her a doctor. That person can never be a good doctor in life.

In the conclusion, I would like to recapitulate that every student should feel free to choose subjects to study that they are good at. So, they can show their excellence.