It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is essential to know the dissimilarities between right or wrong for children from their childhood. In my opinion, I agree that punishment can be a way to teach them the disputes. However, It is not necessary.

Plethora of ways are to penalizing children. But these penalties should be to know them the correct and incorrect path of life. These should not be petrified them and dimotivate them make decisions in future. Punishing is important but not compulsary because it can more crazy and out of control. Punishment should be like teaching them dicipline. For example, if any adolesent doses something wrong then it is important to dicipline, so doing physical exercise could be a good penalty for that person. Guidening by parents and teachers makes a children a better in future because they are our true wellwishers. In the whole universe if any person want a young person to be a better person and successful that are parents and teachers. So only the couples who give birth a child and a mentor can punish a children. However, these punishment would be like lessons in life to teach them life is not bed of roses.

By doing them household works could be a punishment. Thus they can understand that wrong deeds should not be do as well as they also learn how to do household works. To illustrate this, when I was young if I did something wrong such as telling lies or cheating on exam she never beat me or used any harash words but one thing she did that is for next seven days I had to clean all our dishes and furniture. As a result I stopped telling lies and started study hard before exam.

In the conclusion, I wolud like to recapitulate that parents and teachers aim is to make their children a better person. To do that sometimes they need to be hard but that should be for their betterment not to frignten them.