It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is essential to know the dissimilarities between right or wrong for children from their childhood. In my opinion, I agree that punishment can be a way to teach them disputes. However, It is not necessary.

Plethoras of ways are to penalizing children. But these penalties should be to know them the correct and incorrect path of life. These should not be petrified them and demotivate them make decisions in the future. Punishing is important but not compulsory because it can crazier and out of control. Punishment should be like teaching them discipline. For example, if an adolescent doses something wrong then it is important to discipline, so doing physical exercise could be a good penalty for that person. Teaching by parents and teachers makes children a better in future because they are our true well-wishers. In the whole universe if any person wants a young person to be a better person and successful, that our parents and teachers. So only the couples who give birth a child and a mentor can punish them. However, these punishments would be like lessons in life to teach them life is not a bed of roses.

By doing them household works could be a punishment. Thus they can understand that wrong deeds should not do as well as they also learn how to do household works. To illustrate this, when I was young if I did something wrong such as telling lies or cheating on exam she never beat me or used any harsh words but one thing she did that is for next seven days I had to clean all our dishes and furniture. As a result, I stopped telling lies and started to study hard before the exam.

In conclusion, I would like to recapitulate that parents and teachers aim is to make their children a better person. To do that sometimes they need to be hard but that should be for their betterment not to frighten them.