Some people think climate change has a negative impact on business, while others think that it provides more business options. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, countries around the world are trying their best to acclimatize to the volatile environment changes. (paraphrase) While some people surmise such environmental changes are not conducive or businesses, others feel that it poses alternative business opportunities. (Opinion)This essay will gingerly analyze both these perspectives and will argue why this situation is a blessing in disguise for businessmen.

People who think environmental changes will bring enormous ramifications for businesses may argue about the grimful effects of this shift on farming practices. Apparently, global warming has radically changed the rain cycle around the globe; resulting in either floods or droughts. As a consequence, farmers are losing a significant amount of their crop yield or in order words their disposable income. For instance, within the last decade, 17000 Indian farmers have committed suicide due to the economical crisis they are facing. Therefore, some people believe that climatic change has adverse effects on businesses.

Nevertheless, others including myself have an optimistic approach about this environmental shift. As most of the nations are striving hard to mitigate pollution at individual levels, entrepreneurs with their lateral thinking coming up with new avenues to make an obscene amount of money. Companies such as Carrier, Blue Star and Hitachi are making princely sums by providing air conditioning and air purifying equipment. In addition to this, a leading car manufacturer Tesla is selling electric cars and trucks and making a huge profit. These growing industries speak volumes about how creative thinkers can explore other options to make a profit even from a climatic predicament.

To conclude, even though unprecedented climate change is bringing challenges for certain businesses especially agriculture, people with sharp business acumen have proved how it is possible to achieve economic success via adapting to changing situations, and I tend to support the optimistic approach as well.