Some people think that e books are the death of paper books while others think that paper books will never disappear Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In a world that has been experiencing a growing digital revolution, it ii no surprise books have been declared as obsolete objects from the past. If it true that thanks to computer connectede to the Internet our life has become easier and without those machines our current standard of life could not be manteined, on the other side, books represent still a reliable source of entertainment and learning.

Many assert that e-book will take over traditional books in the years to come, and to support this statement they outline the benefits of this new technology. First of all, e-books help to reduce the consumption of paper, having a positive impact on the enviroment by reducing deforestation. Secondly, several works can be downloaded to the e-book reader for free, which can make literature virtually affordable for everyone. Finally,according to its internal capacity, an e-book reader can contain thousands of books, which makes reading an experience enjoyable everywhere since there is no need to carry books.

All of these rather bright aspects, however should not blind us to the fact that this technology has its downsides as well. Although some books can be gained for free, in most of the cases, useres have to subscribe to some services like Amazon in order to have access to a virtual library. If it is true that e-books can reduce paper consumption, it must be said that books cannot be blamed for climate change or natural disasters. Furthermore, producing an electronical device like an e-reader is always linked to pollution and employment of precious minerals like gold which are essential for creating microchips. Another crucial aspect which has to be taken into account is the duration of the battery.

On the other side, books do not need electricity, they do not rely on microchips, batteries and touchscreen. Books can be easily borrpwed and often represent a pleasant gift to give and to receive. Books are also more practical than e-books because they can be quickly opened and closed.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I beleieve that books will be a steady part of our everyday life for the foreseeable future and beyond.