Some People Think That Exercise Is The Key To Health While Others Feel That Having A Balanced Diet Is More Important

Discuss both views and give opinion.

Fitness is an important factor in one’s life. Few people believe regular workout is vital for a healthy life, whereas other few believe a good balanced diet is more imperative. This essay will discuss both of views. In my opinion both are equally important for a healthy life.

Maintaining our fitness level is imperative today, because we go through rigorous work-related stress and unhealthy eating habits. when a person does regular workout, it helps him in reducing the level of stress. For example, a recent survey shows that people who indulge in exercise have a better overall fitness level when compared to someone of same age who does not work out. In recent past, there were many news that many youngsters below the age of 40 died due to heart attack. In fact, it was found that all who died let an unhealthy and stressful life without any exercise.

Diet and exercise go hand in hand. Although, exercise can transform an individual to a fitter person, but having a balanced diet also plays a vital role. Many youngsters today are found obese and the main contributor to this is fast food. Since it is easily accessible and cheap, people feed on them without knowing the unhealthy side of it. For instance, a burger from KFC contains 800 calories that is equal to 20 idly and one must run around 10 kilometres to burn the calories that he had consumed from the burger. In order to support healthy lifestyle foods such as fruit, vegetable and nuts must be consumed which is regarded as balanced meal.

To conclude, daily exercise along with balanced diet is essential for a long healthy life. Health related problems such as high blood pressure, sugar and tension can be controlled by doing regular workout.