Some people think that family life and parents have great influence on children’s development, while others consider that teachers plays a more important role in children’s life.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The role of both parents and teachers are inextricably linked to the psychological development of children. Some people argue that the teachers are the major contributors to the holistic development of a child, while the others are against this assertion and give credit to parents. This essay will analyze both the views before drawing a rational conclusion.

Undoubtedly, teachers follow children in each pivotal stage of their development. They help children not only academically by imparting them a wealth of knowledge but also morally. To exemplify, they inculcate good moral values among children such as discipline, respect, sense of responsibility and so on. Furthermore, they are the student’s role model. They, not only motive, they inspire to bring out the best in them.

On the other hand, parenting is one of the most challenging tasks. They are laying the foundation upon which respect, understanding, and other values can be taught. These values take them towards the path of economic growth and success. They expect future prosperity of their offspring’s. For instance, parents pay a considerable money for their children education, as they know excellent education is correlated to high paying jobs. Moreover, they love their offspring’s un-conditionally and cultivate and nurture good habits among them, so that they do not indulge in bad company. They show interest in their academic and recreational endeavors to boost their determination and enthusiasm.

A close analysis of the matter leads to a conclusion that although parents play an indispensable role in children life, a teachers contribution is also imperative and cannot be ignored in the child’s overall development.