Some people think that government funding should not be used for supporting Art and Culture,

while others think that supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recent days, people are getting increasingly aware of public funds utilization. Consequently, there are open-ended debates everywhere on allocating these funds for activities like Art and Culture. This essay will delineate both the views and provides an opinion.

As the modern world is facing multiple global concerns like climate change and poverty, few citizens believe in addressing these life-threatening issues rather than spending on Cultural Activities. Moreover, as most of the government's revenue comes in the form of direct taxes from hard-working professionals and businesses; these citizens consider that this money to be streamlined in augmenting the quality of life and Infrastructure.

However, owing to the reduced global restrictions and increased co-operation among nations, the world is currently transforming into a single place. Thus, there is a need to preserve the culture which is unique to the realm and its people. Hence, few personalities believe that the administration needs to encourage Art and Culture by funding and increasing people's awareness. Besides, fostering art is proven to be beneficial for humans in many ways. For example, listening to music for some time a day will help lessen psychic anxiety and renews one's productivity. Cultivating culture will make oneself work as part of a community, further reinforcing the nation. With this, tourism and the economy will blossom by supporting local crafts and arts.

To conclude, Art and Culture are an integral part of a nation and its people. Hence, the government should increase the appreciation of art and its culture among people. However, the allocation of public funds for supporting these is dependent on the specific nation, as it has both perks and impediments.