Some people think that the government should knock down old buildings and make way for the new buildings.

Do you agree or disagree?

Few individuals ponder that the government should demolish old buildings and create revamped one. I completely agree to the statement because it will cut peril to the lives of the people as well as boost the infrastructure.

Every construction done by human has shelf-life and it can not survive beyond that. There are plethora of societies and government offices which were built a long time ago, are in bad condition today. Moreover, cracking down of existing weak buildings will avoid future disaster which might happen with their sudden fall. Apart from this, constructing new will create work opportunities for various sections of the society as well as strengthen the infrastructure of the nation. Beside this, new premises will be built with recent technology providing a longer life in comparison to old once. In addition to this, they will be equipped with modern facilities like water proofing , gas pipeline so on.

Secondly, knocking down old buildings provides an option that new are built in planned and designated areas, therefore, controlling congestion and pollution. Undoubtedly, it will create financial burden on the government but at the same time it is taxpayers money which is being invested on them. However, government should deploy engineers for evaluating every tower before dismantling and necessary precautions must be taken so that environment is not affected.

To conclude, I vehemently advocate the notion that such old buildings must be destroyed. Therefore, replacing them with modern because they will have latest facilities as well as minimize unforeseen contingencies which might occur from old.