Some people think that the government should pay one of the parents of very young children to stay at home to look after their children.

What do you think would be the advantages and disadvantages of this policy?

Today, fostering children is one of the critical milestones in each society, and all people try to optimize the way through which children are raised better. A flock of people holds that if governments pay parents, they can stay at home so that they have more time to spend with their offsprings. This view has both pros and cons, which I will explain.

Nowadays, life difficulties cause that in more families, both parents work outside to satisfy all their family desires and needs. However, from a physiological point of view, some times, children borning in this family suffer more obstacles in their childhood in comparison with others, including depression, joining crime, and so forth. Provided that governments give families financial support, they have the opportunity to stay at home, supervise their children, and accommodate all their needs emotionally. Besides, people learn a vital lesson in their childhood. So, the parents’ absence deprives them of these fundamental lessons. As a result, this policy makes a profound contribution to having more successful adults and cutting down the irreparable drawbacks in the future.

On the downside, from an economic point of view, this support leads to high costs for governments and it is not beneficial for families with no offsprings who believe that this money can use to stabilizing infrastructures. Hence, it can broad unsatisfaction among nations and encourage homo sapience to rebel against governments. To make matters worse, this action may help an escalating in population. And cause more plights for pupils like the insufficient education system, unemployment, and poor health condition.

In conclusion, although gains of donating money to families are measurable, it may cause some disadvantages for people and society if the governments have not proper plan for running it.