Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts, and that this money could be spend elsewhere.

To what extend do you agree with this view?

Art is included of seven parts. The traditional subdivision of the arts is, being architecture, sculpture, painting, literature, music performance and cinema. Some individuals believe that, leadership is throwing out money on the arts and instead of, they can spend money on the others important things, while others think differently. In their opinion, art is consequence of culture of every civilization and leaders of every country should spend money on the arts. This essay will shed some light on this argument from both sides, and extend my partial support to the latter view before arriving at conclusion.

Art in this sense is communication; it allows people from different cultures and different times to communicate with each other by images, sounds and stories, and it is often vehicle of social change. Researchers have been interested in the relationship between art and the human brain; they believe that, viewing contemporary visual art had positive direct effect on the personal lives of human and of course on their behavior on society. Moreover, in some person opinion, authorities not only should spend money on the art, but also they should allocate ministry just for arts and art related, because however arts in society thrives, that society will be growth in culture, economy and social subjects. Furthermore, the art emanated from each nation culture and spending large money on it, is the best investment and also it will be returned very soon in every society.

On the other hand, many people believe, except arts in society many other things are that they are more important than arts and administration should allocate budget for them, such as health insurance, public transportation or so on. In addition, some individuals have an idea that art is inherent in human body and every person may improve their skills on it without any support from government. They think, art should rise in private sectors. For instance, in private school or non-government university with personal expense of artists.

At the conclusion, in my opinion, the art is playing key role in society, and also many researches show that as much as attention and money paying for art is less. It is a certified investment for every government and society.